Why I’m Here Blogging

So, I recently discovered this whole “blogging” thing. I guess you could say it’s a new years resolution-as cliche as that sounds. But I believe that in reality we all admire cliches. I may not be the first to admit it, if you had asked, but it’s true. The best movies (in my opinion) are bit cliche. Okay, enough of me rambling on about frivolous stuff. I stumbled across this great website just from surfing the internet. If you hadn’t noticed already, I don’t think I’m the greatest writer. I started this blog to improve my writing and reading skills. As well, I believe after I finish a new blog or post, I gain a somewhat satisfying moment. Being a scatter-brained musician, who writes bits and pieces of songs, it is a great feeling knowing that I’ve finished a piece of art. It’s an expression of who I am, and who I want to become as life begins to carry its way on. I came here to write about what I like: primarily music, artist, writers, actors, and whatever seems to grasp my attention in the moment. I like to think. I like to learn. I like to explore. I like to read. Write. I like to solve peoples problems. I like being that person on the phone with a friend seeking help late at night. My sole purpose of this blog is not for people to just indulge into my private life but rather to indulge into their own. I want people to live a bit more open-minded. I want people to find out who they truly are because there is nothing that I fear more than being brought into a world clueless, misunderstood, and disregarded as insignificant. My posts will be random, because I’m a bit of a random person. That’s just expression. But if I seriously could place a topic of my blog, it’d be about music. Artist that I admire, and I see as an authentic human being. Now, this isn’t me persuading you to listen to my music, because I don’t want that. I, myself would despise that. I’m always looking for new music to listen to and new music to learn on guitar, or piano. But in concluding this blog; I’m not sure what you’ll get out of this. What you’ll get from my blog is unexpected.

Who knows? What will I get out of it? Hopefully a stronger foundation in writing and in grammar–I’m almost certain I need it. Yet there can only be the question.

Leave a Reply

